New Phase

Well, Scott has given me some direction for the new phase of his instruction.  One of the assignments is to fill out a list of all my repertoire pieces past, present, and future.  At first I was going to limit the past repertoire to anything finger-style that is not in my present repertoire any more.  That would be nothing, since I only know two fingerstyle pieces anyway and they’re both in my present repertiore.
 
But after something Karla said, I’ve been thinking about it and I’m just going to list everything I can remember.  Part of the task is to provide a moderate amount of analysis for each piece, but many of the pieces have not been played in such a long time that I won’t be able to provide some of the analysis for them because I just don’t remember things like what key they are in.  I think I’ll just have to take my lumps on that if Scott is unhappy about it.
This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

